Sentence Starters

Yesterday I talked about making short patterned books for the early reader and writer.  For more detailed information, please read yesterday’s blog and remember that only 1 sentence starter should be used per book.  The same sentence starter should be used on every page of the book.  Today I will give you part 2 of the list of Sentence Starters for these books.  These are just some of the repetitive patterns most frequently used for beginning readers.

Can you…..?

Can you see a…..?

Can you see the…..?

Can you see my…..?

Here is a …..

Here is my…..

This is a…..

This is the…..

This is my…..

I like a…..

I like the…..

I like my…..

I like to go to…..

Look at the…..

Look at me in the…..

Look up at the…..

Come to the…..

Go to the…..

We can…..

We are…..

We like…..

It is a…

 

2 Comments

Filed under Beginning Readers, Improving Reading Skills, Kindergarten, Language Arts, Writing

2 responses to “Sentence Starters

  1. Mary Obrien

    Your suggestions are great. Wish more people took u up on ideas. Even Members of our own family. Ideas are so simple if you do them. Luv m

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. It is a useful post…thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

